Fast Software Encryption 2007

March 26-28

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg


Call for Papers

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other international conference or workshop that has proceedings. Double submissions will be rejected without evaluation.

The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The length of the submission should be at most 12 pages excluding bibliography and appendices using at least 11pt size font, reasonably sized margins and total of not more than 20 pages. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Committee members are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

It is strongly preferred that submissions be processed in LaTeX according to the instructions listed on since these are mandatory for the final papers. Submitted papers must be in PDF or postscript format and should be submitted electronically. Detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available via

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the workshop.


Pre-proceedings were available at the workshop. Proceedings are intended to be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Authors of accepted papers will be required to complete the IACR copyright assignment form at for their work to be published in the workshop proceedings.

Program Committee

Frederik Armknecht

NEC, Germany

Steve Babbage

Vodafone, U.K.

Alex Biryukov (chair)

University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Claude Carlet

INRIA+University of Paris 8, France

Nicolas Courtois

Gemalto, France

Joan Daemen

STMicroelectronics, Belgium

Orr Dunkelman

K.U.Leuven, Belgium

Henri Gilbert

France Telecom, France

Louis Granboulan

EADS, France

Helena Handschuh

Spansion, France

Jin Hong

Seoul National University, Korea

Seokhie Hong

CIST, Korea

Tetsu Iwata

Nagoya University, Japan

Thomas Johansson

Lund University, Sweden

Antoine Joux

DGA + University of Versailles, France

Pascal Junod

Nagravision, Switzerland

Charanjit Jutla

IBM Watson, U.S.A.

John Kelsey


Lars R. Knudsen

Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Stefan Lucks

University of Mannheim, Germany

Mitsuru Matsui

Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Willi Meier

FHNW, Switzerland

Kaisa Nyberg

Nokia and Helsinki University of Technology, Finland

Elisabeth Oswald

Graz University of Technology, Austria

Josef Pieprzyk

Macquarie University, Australia

Bart Preneel

K.U.Leuven, Belgium

Greg Rose

Qualcomm, U.S.A.

Palash Sarkar

Indian Statistical Institute, India

Serge Vaudenay

EPFL, Switzerland

Workshop Information and Stipends

The primary source of information is but any remaining questions can be sent to a limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the workshop. Students, whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves, are encouraged to apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be sent to